Ten dollars opens a live account at Liquid Brokers, and the ECN spreads on that account start at 0.0 pips. That combination is what pulls traders in, especially in markets where the alternative is a much higher minimum or a broker that won’t accept them at all. The question is what you actually get for the low entry, and the honest answer takes a bit more than the marketing offers.
Liquid Brokers is an Australian-registered broker operating under an ASIC Corporate Authorised Representative structure. Earlier in 2026, the broker moved to a new principal AFSL holder after ASIC cancelled the previous one, and the service today is offshore-facing: Australian, US, and New Zealand residents are explicitly excluded.
This review works through current pricing, platforms, and account types, verifies the regulatory chain against ASIC’s own records, and flags what to test before you commit real capital. Every claim traces back to a primary source.
Liquid Brokers Review 2026: Quick Summary
★ 5.5 / 10
Quick Verdict: Is Liquid Brokers Worth It in 2026?
Liquid Brokers is a functional offshore-facing broker with competitive pricing and a $10 entry point, but the regulatory chain is thinner than mainstream ASIC-licensed brokers. The current CAR-to-AFSL structure works only as well as the principal supervises the CAR, and Liquid Brokers’ prior principal was cancelled by ASIC in February 2026 for failing to do exactly that. Accessible to Indian traders. Not accessible to Australian, US, or NZ residents.
- Best for: Indian and Southeast Asian traders who want $10 entry, crypto funding, and tight ECN spreads and understand they are trading with an offshore-facing broker
- Not for: Australian, US, or NZ residents (explicitly excluded), or any trader whose minimum bar is a direct AFSL, FCA, or CySEC licence
- Cheapest entry: $10 on the No Commission or ECN accounts
- Best value: ECN account for active traders (0.0 pip raw spreads plus $7 per round-trip lot)
- Biggest catch: The AR structure puts you two layers away from the regulator, and the prior principal’s cancellation is fresh evidence of what happens when that chain breaks
Overall Rating: 5.5 / 10
| Category | Rating | Rationale |
| Trust & Track Record | 4.0 / 10 | Prior principal AFSL cancelled Feb 2026 for CAR supervision failures; new principal is a small securities firm without a retail forex track record |
| Fees & Pricing | 7.5 / 10 | 0.0 pip ECN spreads, $7 round-trip commission, $10 entry (genuinely competitive) |
| Trading Conditions | 7.0 / 10 | Four platforms, 300+ instruments, non-dealing execution model |
| Payouts | 6.0 / 10 | Mixed user reports; crypto withdrawals slower than advertised in recent reviews |
| Support & Education | 5.0 / 10 | Live chat and email only; no phone; educational resources minimal |
Is Liquid Brokers Legit and Regulated in 2026?
Liquid Brokers is currently registered as a Corporate Authorised Representative of Alpha Securities Pty Ltd (AFSL 330757), an ASIC-licensed Sydney-based securities firm. The structure is technically valid, but three material facts must be understood before opening an account: Liquid Brokers is a CAR, not an AFSL holder in its own right; its previous principal AFSL was cancelled by ASIC in February 2026 for CAR supervision failures; and ASIC does not publicly link CAR trading names to their principals, limiting what retail traders can independently verify.
Liquid Brokers By the Numbers
- Corporate entity: LIQUID MARKETS PTY LTD (ABN 79 664 904 027)
- Trading name: LIQUID BROKERS
- Registered address: 1/15 Packer Road, Baringa, Queensland, Australia, 4551
- CAR number: 001302232
- Current principal AFSL holder: Alpha Securities Pty Ltd (AFSL 330757, ABN 96 124 327 064)
- Company incorporation date: 10 January 2023 (per WikiFX)
- Client model: Non-dealing, “LIQUID MARKETS PTY LTD is not a product issuer of over-the-counter derivatives, and as such, it will not make a market in such products, nor transact with clients as principal” (source: liquidbrokers.com legal disclosure)
- Instruments: 300+ across forex, indices, crypto, metals, commodities
What the ASIC AR Structure Actually Means
Under the Corporations Act 2001, a Corporate Authorised Representative provides financial services on behalf of an AFSL holder. The principal AFSL holder bears regulatory responsibility for the CAR’s conduct under s917B. In effect, the trader deals with the CAR (Liquid Brokers), which is authorized by the principal (Alpha Securities), which is licensed by ASIC. This is a legitimate structure widely used across Australian financial services, but it carries three practical differences from a direct AFSL:
- Two layers from the regulator. ASIC does not directly license or supervise Liquid Brokers. It licenses Alpha Securities, which is contractually responsible for supervising Liquid Brokers.
- Verification gap. ASIC’s public register lists Liquid Markets Pty Ltd as an authorized representative, but ASIC does not publish the trading names, websites, or product offerings of ARs. Traders cannot verify from ASIC’s register alone that “liquidbrokers.com” corresponds to the registered entity.
- The chain breaks if the principal fails. If the principal AFSL is suspended, cancelled, or restricted, the CAR loses its regulatory foundation. Liquid Brokers demonstrated this exact scenario in February 2026.
The Pulse Markets Cancellation and What Changed
Before Alpha Securities, Liquid Brokers operated under Pulse Markets Pty Ltd (AFSL 220383). On 11 February 2026, ASIC cancelled Pulse Markets’ AFSL, citing serious and sustained breaches of s912A of the Corporations Act 2001. The specific failures ASIC listed included failing to adequately supervise its corporate authorised representatives, failing to undertake appropriate due diligence prior to CAR appointment, failing to monitor CAR websites and marketing, and failing to maintain compliance manuals with accurate AFS licence authorisations. Pulse Markets also failed to lodge financial statements for FY2024 and FY2025 and did not pay its 2023-24 ASIC industry funding levy.
Two details make this directly relevant to Liquid Brokers rather than incidental history. First, Liquid Brokers was a CAR of Pulse Markets during the period of the failures ASIC cited. Second, Pulse Markets’ AFSL 220383 authorised only wholesale clients. Liquid Brokers openly markets accounts to retail clients with a $10 minimum deposit. That activity fell outside the scope of the principal’s licence for the entire duration of the Pulse Markets relationship, a point that independent regulatory analysts, including BrokersView, flagged before the cancellation.
The current re-hitch to Alpha Securities corrects the retail-authorisation gap. Alpha Securities’ AFSL 330757, verified on the ASIC register, authorises the licensee to deal in foreign exchange contracts and derivatives for both retail and wholesale clients. What it does not do is retroactively erase the pattern that led ASIC to cancel the prior principal.
Client Fund Segregation
Liquid Brokers states that client funds are held in segregated accounts, standard practice under ASIC expectations. As with any CAR, segregation is a contractual arrangement supervised through the principal AFSL holder rather than a direct ASIC monitoring line. Traders should request confirmation from support of the specific bank holding client funds and the account title before depositing significant capital.
Trustpilot Verification
Liquid Brokers’ Trustpilot page carries a 3.0 out of 5.0 rating across 29 reviews as of August 2026. The picture is genuinely mixed:
- Verified user Emmanuel Owoeye-Wise wrote on 15 May 2026 that he has been “trading for more than what looks like 2 years using Liquid Brokers and their services have been nothing but great.”
- Reviewer A Khan warned on 19 June 2026 not to “place any trade outside normal trading hours; they will eat it, they run the feed, and deliberate spikes.”
- A reviewer on 12 April 2026 reported that “crypto withdrawals used to be almost instant when using this broker. Now they take almost 12 hours or more.”
A pattern of platform freezing during volatile periods also appears in recent reviews. A test withdrawal of a small amount before scaling deposits is prudent.
Liquid Brokers Account Types Compared
Liquid Brokers publishes four account types on its current website. Pricing and structure below are drawn directly from liquidbrokers.com as of August 2026, cross-referenced with TopAsiaFX’s August 2026 review.
| Feature | No Commission | ECN | VIP | Islamic |
| Min. Deposit | $10 | $10 | $100,000 | $10 |
| Spreads From | 1.2 pips | 0.0 pips | 0.0 pips | 0.0 pips |
| Commission | None | $7 / round trip | $3.50 / round trip | $7 / round trip |
| Max. Leverage | 1:500 | 1:500 | 1:500 | 1:500 |
| Margin Call / Stop-Out | 100% / 70% | 100% / 70% | 100% / 70% | 100% / 70% |
| Swap Fees | Yes | Yes | Yes | No (swap-free) |
| Best For | Low-frequency, beginners | Active traders, scalpers | High-volume traders | Sharia-compliant traders |
The $10 minimum on three of the four account types is genuinely accessible. The $100,000 VIP threshold is high for the marginal commission saving; the ECN account provides the same 0.0 pip raw spreads at a $10 entry, with roughly double the per-lot commission. Most retail traders will get more from ECN.
A demo account is available (Liquid Brokers currently promotes “Try Demo Account” on the homepage), which corrects an issue flagged in earlier third-party reviews that no demo was advertised.
How Much Does Liquid Brokers Cost in 2026?
Total trading cost on Liquid Brokers depends on the account type and the instrument. The ECN account combines raw spreads with a per-lot commission; the No Commission account bakes the broker’s margin into a wider spread. For most active traders on major forex pairs, the ECN structure works out cheaper.
| Cost Component | No Commission | ECN | VIP |
| Typical EUR/USD spread (round-trip cost) | ~1.2 pips (~$12 per std lot) | 0.0 pips + $7 commission (~$7 per std lot) | 0.0 pips + $3.50 commission (~$3.50 per std lot) |
| Deposit fees | None disclosed | None disclosed | None disclosed |
| Withdrawal minimum | $20.30 (USDT-TRX) | $20.30 (USDT-TRX) | $20.30 (USDT-TRX) |
| Inactivity fee | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Overnight swap | Yes (variable by instrument) | Yes (variable by instrument) | Yes (variable by instrument) |
For context, the Bank for International Settlements’ 2025 data on retail forex indicates typical ECN spreads on EUR/USD from well-regulated brokers range from 0.0 to 0.5 pips at the underlying, with commissions of $5 to $8 per round-trip standard lot. Liquid Brokers’ $7 ECN commission sits at the higher end of that range, but the raw spread and $10 accessibility offset the difference for smaller accounts.
Cheap headline spreads often hide costs elsewhere. Before you deposit, understand how offshore-facing brokers really make money. Read this blog: “Are Forex Prop Firms and Brokers a Scam? What to Actually Verify”
Liquid Brokers Trading Conditions and Execution
Liquid Brokers’ trading conditions are on paper competitive: 0.0 pip raw spreads on the ECN account, up to 1:500 leverage, and support for scalping and algorithmic strategies. The execution structure has one distinctive feature that most reviews miss.
Non-Dealing Model
Liquid Brokers’ own legal disclosure states that Liquid Markets Pty Ltd “is not a product issuer of over-the-counter derivatives and as such, it will not make a market in such products, nor transact with clients as principal.” In practice, this means the broker routes orders to external liquidity providers rather than taking the opposite side of the trade. This structure reduces the conflict of interest between broker and trader that market-making brokers face, but it also means Liquid Brokers is not the counterparty to the trade. Order execution quality depends on the liquidity providers Liquid Brokers routes through, and those providers are not publicly disclosed.
Spreads and Commissions
Third-party spread trackers cited by TopAsiaFX and WikiFX confirm the 0.0 pip raw spread on major pairs is achievable during liquid hours. Wider spreads are common on exotic pairs and during news events. Independent slippage statistics are not published by Liquid Brokers directly. Traders using algorithmic strategies should request execution reports from support before committing.
Leverage and Risk
The 1:500 maximum leverage substantially exceeds the 1:30 permitted by ESMA in Europe and the 1:50 permitted by the CFTC in the US. Under ASIC’s own product intervention order for CFDs, retail leverage in Australia is capped at 1:30. Liquid Brokers’ 1:500 offering is possible only because the service is directed at offshore clients; Australia is explicitly excluded from their territories.
Liquid Brokers Platforms, Instruments, and Leverage
Liquid Brokers offers four platforms as of August 2026, a change from the two-platform lineup (MT5 and Liquid Charts) that appears in most competitor reviews:
- Liquid Charts (proprietary desktop and web)
- Liquid Charts Pro (advanced version)
- MetaTrader 5
- TH Social
| Instrument Category | Available | Notes |
| Forex pairs | 55+ | Majors, minors, exotics |
| Cryptocurrency CFDs | 40+ | Not available in all jurisdictions |
| US stock CFDs | 35+ | Limited compared to full multi-asset brokers |
| Metals | Yes | Gold, silver, other precious metals |
| Indices | Yes | Major global indices (US500, GER40, UK100 etc.) |
| Commodities | Yes | Energy and agricultural |
| Crypto perpetual futures | Select | Available via Liquid Charts |
Maximum leverage of 1:500 applies uniformly across account types. Applied leverage varies by asset class and instrument. Traders should verify per-instrument leverage before opening large positions.
How Does Liquid Brokers Handle Withdrawals in 2026?
Liquid Brokers’ official statements claim standard withdrawals (bank and e-wallet) are processed within approximately 12 hours on business days, and cryptocurrency withdrawals process instantly. Actual user experience diverges from the official statement. TopAsiaFX’s August 2026 review notes withdrawals typically take 2 to 5 business days. The April 2026 Trustpilot review cited earlier reports crypto withdrawals slowing from near-instant to 12+ hours, coinciding with additional wallet verification requirements.
| Withdrawal Method | Official Processing Time | Minimum Withdrawal | Fee |
| USDT (TRX network) | Instant | $20.30 | None disclosed |
| Bank wire | ~12 hours (business days) | Not publicly disclosed | Third-party bank fees may apply |
| Credit/debit card | ~12 hours (business days) | Not publicly disclosed | None disclosed |
| E-wallets | ~12 hours (business days) | Not publicly disclosed | None disclosed |
A test withdrawal at the smallest allowed amount, before scaling deposits, is a sensible precaution given the mixed user reports.
Can US and Indian Traders Use Liquid Brokers?
United States: No. Liquid Brokers’ own risk disclosure on liquidbrokers.com is explicit: “The services and information provided by Liquid Brokers are not directed at and do not intend to elicit citizens and/or residents of the USA.” The United States also appears on the broker’s restricted territories list. Third-party pages advertising US access via a “Liquid Charts” pathway may reflect an unrelated introducer arrangement, but the broker’s own primary source excludes US clients. US retail forex traders are best served by CFTC and NFA-registered firms; see our All Forex Brokers hub for regulated options.
India: Yes, with the standard caveats. India is not on Liquid Brokers’ restricted territories list, and Indian traders can register, deposit, and trade. However, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) permit Indian residents to trade only INR-quoted currency derivatives on recognised Indian exchanges (NSE, BSE, MSE) under Section 13 of the Foreign Exchange Management Act (FEMA). Trading non-INR forex pairs on offshore platforms sits in a contested zone. The RBI has published alert lists of unauthorised forex trading platforms, and traders should independently verify the current status of any offshore broker before depositing. Consult a qualified chartered accountant for tax treatment specific to your situation before treating any offshore trading income as compliant.
Australia and New Zealand: No. Both are on Liquid Brokers’ explicit restricted territories list.
Learn if forex trading is legal in India or not, in this blog: “Is Forex Trading Legal in India? Everything Traders Need to Know (2026)”.
Not Sure If Liquid Brokers Is Right For You?
Compare Liquid Brokers’ regulation, spreads, and withdrawal terms against other forex brokers we’ve reviewed before you deposit.
Liquid Brokers vs Exness, Vantage Markets, and XM
The comparison below covers Liquid Brokers alongside three widely-used alternatives that Forex Advocate has reviewed. Exness and XM offer broader regulatory coverage and are commonly used by Indian traders. Vantage Markets holds a direct ASIC AFSL rather than a CAR arrangement.
| Feature | Liquid Brokers | Exness | Vantage Markets | XM |
| Founded | 2023 | 2008 | 2009 | 2009 |
| Regulation | ASIC CAR (Alpha Securities AFSL 330757) | CySEC, FCA, FSCA, others | ASIC direct AFSL, FCA, VFSC | CySEC, ASIC, IFSC, DFSA |
| Min. Deposit | $10 | $1 | $50 | $5 |
| Max. Leverage | 1:500 | Unlimited (per jurisdiction) | 1:500 | 1:1000 |
| EUR/USD ECN Spread | 0.0 pips + $7 | 0.0 pips + $7 | 0.0 pips + $6 | 0.6 pips (Ultra Low) |
| Platforms | Liquid Charts, MT5, TH Social | MT4, MT5, Exness Terminal | MT4, MT5, TradingView | MT4, MT5 |
| US Clients | No | No | No | No |
| India Access | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Trustpilot Rating | 3.0 (29 reviews) | 4.4 (44,000+ reviews) | 4.5 (10,000+ reviews) | 3.8 (5,000+ reviews) |
For Indian traders considering offshore options, Exness and Vantage Markets offer materially deeper regulatory coverage at broadly comparable pricing.
Liquid Brokers Pros and Cons
| Pros | Cons |
| $10 minimum deposit on three of four account types | Prior principal AFSL cancelled by ASIC in Feb 2026 for CAR supervision failures |
| 0.0 pip raw spreads on ECN and VIP accounts | AR structure places trader two layers from the regulator |
| Four trading platforms including MT5 | Australia, US, and NZ residents explicitly excluded |
| Non-dealing execution model reduces broker-trader conflict | Trustpilot 3.0 rating with recent complaints on withdrawals and platform stability |
| Crypto deposits and withdrawals supported (USDT-TRX) | Withdrawal times vary significantly from official statements per user reports |
| PAMM and copy trading available | Educational resources limited compared to established brokers |
| Islamic (swap-free) account available | Alpha Securities (current principal) is a small securities firm without a retail forex track record |
| Recent Sway Markets acquisition expanded product range | Liquidity providers not publicly disclosed |
Our Liquid Brokers Verdict for 2026
Liquid Brokers is not a scam, and it is not a top-tier regulated broker. It sits in the offshore-facing middle ground where the trading conditions are legitimately competitive, but the regulatory structure requires the trader to accept meaningful protection tradeoffs. The current AR arrangement with Alpha Securities is technically valid. The February 2026 cancellation of the prior principal, for failures directly related to CAR supervision, is a genuine warning that the two-layer structure is only as strong as the principal’s willingness to enforce it.
For an Indian retail trader with a small account who wants a low $10 entry, crypto funding, and ECN spreads without navigating full KYC to a mainstream European broker, Liquid Brokers is functionally usable, provided the trader understands the AR structure and starts with a small test deposit. For anyone whose baseline is a direct AFSL, FCA, or CySEC licence, or for any trader in Australia, the US, or New Zealand, this is not the right broker.
The single most useful action a prospective Liquid Brokers client can take before depositing is to fund the smallest allowable amount, place one round-trip trade, and complete one successful withdrawal. That test costs nothing meaningful and answers most of the questions that matter. Skip it, and you are relying on marketing rather than evidence.
Liquid Brokers publishes live spreads and account terms on its site. Verify pricing against your instrument mix before opening.
Liquid Brokers currently operates as a Corporate Authorised Representative (CAR No. 001302232) of Alpha Securities Pty Ltd, an ASIC-licensed firm holding AFSL 330757. The structure is legally valid under the Corporations Act 2001. It is not a direct AFSL holder. Liquid Brokers’ previous principal, Pulse Markets Pty Ltd, had its AFSL cancelled by ASIC on 11 February 2026 for serious and sustained supervisory failures. Traders should verify current CAR status on the ASIC professional registers before opening an account.
Liquid Brokers is not directly licensed by ASIC. It operates as a Corporate Authorised Representative of Alpha Securities Pty Ltd (AFSL 330757), which is directly ASIC-licensed. This is a two-tier regulatory structure. ASIC’s oversight reaches Liquid Brokers through Alpha Securities’ obligation under s917B of the Corporations Act to supervise its representatives. ASIC’s public register lists the CAR relationship but does not publish trading names or websites of representatives.
No. Liquid Brokers’ own risk disclosure explicitly states that services are not directed at US citizens or residents, and the United States appears on the broker’s restricted territories list. US retail forex traders should use CFTC- and NFA-registered firms. Any third-party page suggesting US access via a “Liquid Charts” pathway conflicts with the broker’s own primary source disclosures.
Yes, India is not on Liquid Brokers’ restricted territories list, and Indian traders can register and deposit. However, Indian residents are permitted under FEMA to trade only INR-quoted currency derivatives on recognised Indian exchanges. Trading non-INR forex pairs on offshore platforms sits in a legally contested area. The RBI publishes periodic alert lists of unauthorised forex trading platforms. Indian traders should consult a qualified chartered accountant before treating offshore trading income as compliant.
The minimum deposit is $10 on the No Commission, ECN, and Islamic accounts. The VIP account requires $100,000. Deposits are accepted via bank wire, credit and debit card, e-wallets, and cryptocurrency (USDT-TRX and others). The minimum withdrawal on USDT-TRX is $20.30 per WikiFX data.
The ECN account offers raw spreads from 0.0 pips on major forex pairs, plus a commission of $7 per round-trip standard lot (equivalent to $3.50 per side). The No Commission account offers spreads from 1.2 pips with no per-trade commission. Actual spreads vary by instrument and market conditions; independent spread trackers cited by TopAsiaFX and WikiFX confirm the 0.0 pip minimum is achievable during liquid hours on major pairs.
Yes. Liquid Brokers currently promotes a demo account on its homepage, accessible during registration. This corrects information in earlier third-party reviews from 2025 that stated no demo account was publicly advertised. The demo is available for both Liquid Charts and MT5.

